AGM Calling Notice

All club members are invited to attend the AGM on Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7.30pm at the Royal Harbour Academy Sports Hall.


The Agenda will be as follows:


  • Apologies for absence
  • Club constitution review
  • Annual review of membership fees
  • Election of committee for 2019/20
  • Chairman’s review of the year
  • Treasurer’s end of year report
  • Any other business


This meeting will be to elect the new committee members, if you wish to stand for any of the positions then please let the Club Secretary know (at least 7 days prior to the meeting) which position you are willing to undertake:



Present: Derek Sackett  /  Proposed: Derek Sackett



Present: Jon Holl  /  Proposed: Vacant


Vice Chair                               

Present: Spencer Hoult/Pauline Petitt  /  Proposed: Spencer Hoult



Present: Ruby Baker  /  Proposed: Ruby Baker


Club Secretary                                

Present: Linda Fox  /  Proposed: Pauline Petitt


Mens Captain                                

Present: Richard Purton  /  Proposed: Vacant


Ladies Captain                                

Present: Claire Greenaway  /  Proposed: Vacant


Website Manager                                

Present: Andrew Richardson  /  Proposed: Vacant


Publicity Manager                             

Present: John Dickerson  /  Proposed: John Dickerson


Membership Secretary                                

Present: Mark Hadden  /  Proposed: Mark Hadden


Junior Membership Secretary                                

Present: Steve King  /  Proposed: Steve King


Head Coach                                

Present: Gary Gillatt  /  Proposed: Gary Gillatt


Social Secretary                                

Present: Julia Hermitage  /  Proposed: Julia Hermitage


Marshal Coordinators                                

Present: Roger Jones/Maryanna Aitken  /  Proposed: Roger Jones/Maryanna Aitken


Welfare Officer                               

Present: Pam Philpot  /  Proposed: Pam Philpot


Please note that only members who have renewed their membership for 2019/20 will be eligible to vote.


The Chairman will give his year’s review and then the committee will hand over to those that are democratically voted in.


Kind regards


Linda Fox

Club Secretary

Thanet Roadrunners AC


We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

PHP – To load and browse the website


In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies

  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

For perfomance reasons we use Cloudflare as a CDN network. This saves a cookie "__cfduid" to apply security settings on a per-client basis. This cookie is strictly necessary for Cloudflare's security features and cannot be turned off.

Decline all Services
Accept all Services