Club championships 2023 – final positions

Now that we have added all the “fastest marathon” times that members submitted, we can reveal the final club champs awards for 2023………



In a highly competitive and exciting season, Brittany Crombie beat Jo Kemp to the “Overall female” title by a single point.  Claire Greenaway finished a great season with 3rd place overall.  

In the “senior ladies” category, Brittany led the female table, followed by Charlotte Barton in 2nd and Zoe Berry in 3rd.  Jo Kemp was victorious in the V35 category and Claire Greenway and Lainey Carter followed Jo in 2nd and 3rd place respectively.

We only had a single scorer in the female V45 category and this was Sarah Bailey.

In the V55 category, only two points separated Julie Williams in 1st place and Nikki Boyes in 2nd.  Janet Morgan made up the podium with 3rd place.  There were no scorers in the V65 category.



Jack Bradley capped off an impressive season by scoring a maximum 180 points across his 6 races.  This was enough to crown him overall male and senior male champion.  In the overall male category, Andy Stevens and Chris Brenchley made 2nd and 3rd places respectively.  In the “senior male” category, Dan Grech and Jude Wood finished behind Jack on the podium in 2nd and 3rd place.  

Perhaps the most nailbiting finish was seen in the male V40 category.  It all went down to the final race and James Figgins emerged victorious with his marathon time.  Matt McCarthy grabbed 2nd place and Matt Finch followed up in 3rd place.  Only 3 points separated the top three V40s.  We look forward to our V40 runners locking horns again next year and hopefully teaming up in the summer relays ! 

In the V50 category, Andy Stevens finished in 1st place and was followed by Chris Brenchley  and Simon Cowdrey in 2nd and 3rd. 

Steve Suttle won the V60 category ahead of Peter Heath and Mark Hadden in 2nd and 3rd.

We had two scorers in the V70 category.  Phil Cope won and Terry Brightwell finished 2nd. 


All results can be seen here

TRAC runners points 2023 – Master Copy (version 1).xlsb (2) (7)


We would like to thank everyone who took part in the club champs in 2023.  It was a lot of fun with some really varied races.  Well done to everyone.  We will let everyone know about the presentation evening when we have arranged dates and locations early in 2024.  


We will also be launching a very exciting (brand new for 2024) club competition – the “Park Run cup”.  It’s a running competition – with a twist – more details to come over the coming weeks……  


Andy & Jo – Team Captains. 


We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies

  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

For perfomance reasons we use Cloudflare as a CDN network. This saves a cookie "__cfduid" to apply security settings on a per-client basis. This cookie is strictly necessary for Cloudflare's security features and cannot be turned off.

PHP – To load and browse the website


Decline all Services
Accept all Services